Back to website

Ontario Statutory Holidays 2020 and 2021

Holiday 2020 2021
New Year's Day
January 1
Wed, January 1 Fri, January 1
Ontario Family Day
Third Monday in February
Mon, February 17 Mon, February 15
Good Friday
Friday before Easter Sunday
Fri, April, 10 Fri, April 2
Easter Monday *
Government employees only
Mon, April 13 Mon, April 5
Victoria Day
Monday before May 25
Mon, May 18 Mon, May 24
Canada Day
July 1
Wed, July 1 Thu, July 1
Civic Holiday
First Monday in August
Mon, August 3 Mon, August 2
Labour Day
First Monday in September
Mon, September 7 Mon, September 6
Thanksgiving
Second Monday in October
Mon, October 12 Mon, October 11
Remembrance Day
Not a stat holiday in Ontario
November 11
Wed, November 11 Thu, November 11
Christmas Day
December 25
Fri December 25 Sat, December 25
Boxing Day *
December 26
Sat, December 26 Sun, December 26

* For government employees only.