Back to website

Ontario Statutory Holidays 2016 and 2017

Holiday 2016 2017
New Year's Day
January 1
Fri, January 1 Sun, January 1
Family Day
Third Monday in February
Mon, February 15 Mon, February 20
Good Friday
Friday before Easter Sunday
Fri, March 25 Fri, April 14
Easter Monday *
Government employees only
Mon, March 28 Mon, April 17
Victoria Day
Monday before May 25
Mon, May 23 Mon, May 22
Canada Day
July 1
Fri, July 1 Sat, July 1
Civic Holiday
First Monday in August
* not an official stat holiday.
Mon, August 1 Mon, August 7
Labour Day
First Monday in September
Mon, September 5 Mon, September 4
Thanksgiving Day
Second Monday in October
Mon, October 10 Mon, October 9
Christmas Day
December 25
Sun, December 25 Mon, December 25
Boxing Day
December 26
Mon, December 26 Tue, December 26

* For government employees only.