Back to website

Canadian Statutory Holidays in 2014

Holiday Date in 2014 Observance
New Year's Day January 1, Wednesday National
Islander Day February 17, Monday PEI
Louis Riel Day Feb 17, Monday MB
Family Day February 17, Monday (Feb 10 in BC) BC, AB, SK, ON
Valentine's Day February 14, Friday Not a stat holiday
St. Patrick's Day March 17, Monday Not a stat holiday
Good Friday April 18, Friday National except QC
Easter Monday April 21, Monday QC
Mother's Day May 11, Sunday Not a stat holiday
Victoria Day May 19, Monday National except NB, NS, NL
Father's Day June 15, Sunday Not a stat holiday
St. Jean Baptiste Day June 24, Tuesday QC
Aboriginal Day June 21, Saturday NWT
Canada Day July 1, Tuesday National
Civic Holiday August 4, Monday BC, SK, ON, MB, NB, NU
Labour Day September 1, Monday National
Thanksgiving October 13, Monday National except NB, NS, NL
Halloween October 31, Friday Not a stat holiday
Remembrance Day November 11, Tuesday National except NB, ON, QC, NS
Christmas Day December 25, Thursday National
Boxing Day December 26, Friday ON (an optional holiday in other provinces)

StatutoryHolidays.com