Back to website

Canadian Statutory Holidays in 2012

Legend: = Stat holiday  |   = Optional holiday
Holiday Date in 2012 BC AB SK MB ON QC NB NS PE NL YT NT NU
New Year's Day January 1, Sunday
Islander Day February 20, Monday                        
Family Day February 20, Monday                    
Valentine's Day February 14, Tuesday Not an official holiday
St. Patrick's Day March 17, Saturday Not an official holiday
Good Friday April 6, Friday  
Easter Monday April 9, Monday                        
Mother's Day May 13, Sunday Not an official holiday
Victoria Day May 21, Monday        
Father's Day June 17, Sunday Not an official holiday
St. Jean Baptiste Day June 24, Sunday                        
Canada Day July 1, Sunday
Civic Holiday August 6 , Monday                
Labour Day September 3, Monday
Thanksgiving October 8, Monday        
Halloween October 31, Wednesday Not an official holiday
Remembrance Day November 11, Sunday          
Christmas Day December 25, Tuesday
Boxing Day December 26, Wednesday