Back to website

Canadian Statutory Holidays in 2010

Legend: = Stat holiday  |   = Optional holiday
Holiday Date in 2010 BC AB SK MB ON QC NB NS PE NL YT NT NU
New Year's Day January 1, Friday
Islander Day February 8, Monday                        
Family Day February 15, Monday                    
Valentine's Day February 14, Sunday Not an official holiday
St. Patrick's Day March 17, Wednesday Not an official holiday
Good Friday April 2, Friday  
Easter Monday April 5, Monday                        
Mother's Day May 9, Sunday Not an official holiday
Victoria Day May 24, Monday        
Father's Day June 20, Sunday Not an official holiday
St. Jean Baptiste Day June 24, Thursday                        
Canada Day July 1, Thursday
Civic Holiday August 2 , Monday                
Labour Day September 6, Monday
Thanksgiving October 11, Monday        
Halloween October 31, Sunday Not an official holiday
Remembrance Day November 11, Thursday        
Christmas Day December 25, Saturday
Boxing Day December 26, Sunday